LepNet Museum Digitization Targets

Institution Total # pinned specimens for LepNet Total # larval specimens for LepNet # of specimens for High-Res Imaging Smart phone Images Database Contact
Florida Museum of Natural History, McGuire Center for Lepidoptera and Biodiversity 228,500 20,000 12,040 16,224 Specify Akito Kawahara kawahara@flmnh.ufl.edu
C.P. Gillette Museum of Arthropod Diversity 155,086 0 6,109 4,563 SymbSCAN Paul Opler Paul.Opler@ColoState.edu
Yale Peabody Museum, Entomology Division 149,293 0 6,229 10,140 Emu Lawrence Gall lawrence.gall@yale.edu
R. M.Bohart Museum of Entomology 146,806 2,020 7,070 3,549 SymbSCAN Lynn kimsey lskimsey@ucdavis.edu
Oregon State Arthropod Collection 146,703 0 0 10,140 Institutional Chris Marsall marshach@science.oregonstate.edu
Mississippi Entomological Museum 136,559 0 1,159 3,549 SymbSCAN Richard Brown moth@ra.msstate.edu
The Albert J. Cook Arthropod Research Collection 122,514 5,508 5,873 10,140 SymbSCAN Anthony Cognato cognato@msu.edu
Museum of Comparative Zoology, Harvard University 99,945 5,100 17,301 5,324 Arctos-Institutional Naomi Pierce  npierce@oeb.harvard.edu
University of Minnesota Insect Collection 61,000 0 0 0 Institutional Robin Thomson thom1514@umn.edu
UAM Insect Collection 59,291 0 637 3,549 Arctos Derek Sikes dssikes@alaska.edu
Ohio State C.A. Triplehorn Insect Collection 54,373 0 0 5,324 Institutional Norman F. Johnson johnson.2@osu.edu
Academy of Natural Sciences Entomology Collection – Live Data 51,473 0 3,145 3,549 SymbSCAN Gelhaus,Jon <jkg78@drexel.edu>
Milwaukee Public Museum, Invertebrate Zoology-Insect Collection 51,133 0 0 4,563 Emu Colby, Julia <colby@mpm.edu>
Arizona State University Hasbrouck Insect Collection 44,622 0 6,280 6,388 SymbSCAN Nico Franz nico.franz@asu.edu
University of Georgia Collection of Arthropods 28,500 0 0 3,549 SymbSCAN Joe McHugh mchugh.jv@gmail.com
K-State Museum of Entomological and Prairie Arthropod Research 28,043 0 2,961 5,324 SymbSCAN Gregory Zolnerowich gregz@ksu.edu
William F. Barr Entomological Museum 26,029 0 1000 3,549 SymbSCAN Leblanc, Luc (leblancl@uidaho.edu)
Denver Museum of Nature & Science 25,835 0 3,640 5,324 SymbSCAN Frank Krell frank.krell@dmns.org
Clemson University Arthropod Collection 16,607 0 0 3,549 SymbSCAN Michael Caterino mcateri@clemson.edu
University of Nevada, Reno, Museum of Natural History, Entomology Research Collection 16,000 0 0 3,549 SymbSCAN Lee Dyer nolaclimber@gmail.com
Colorado Plateau Museum of Arthropod Biodiversity 14,112 0 1,586 4,563 SymbSCAN Neil Cobb Neil.Cobb@nau.edu
The Purdue Entomological Research Collection 12,272 204 4,134 5,324 Specify Jen Zaspel jzaspel@purdue.edu
New Mexico State Collection of Arthropods 9,984 692 560 3,549 SymbSCAN Scott Bundy  cbundy@nmsu.edu
University of Delaware Insect Research Collection 7,732 0 0 3,549 SymbSCAN Charles Bartlett Bartlett@udel.edu
Entomology Collection at the Natural History Museum of Utah 7,416 0 1,200 3,549 SymbSCAN Christy Bills cbills@nhmu.utah.edu
Western Washington University Insect Collection 3,800 0 2,404 0 SymbSCAN Merrill Peterson Merrill.Peterson@wwu.edu
Univ. Of Oklahoma 2895 0 0 0 Institutional Katrina Menard kmenard@ou.edu

 

Comments are closed